Sunday, July 08, 2007

The *new* Seven Wonders of the World

The list was announced in a ceremony at Lisbon, Portugal.

Chichén Itzá
Christ Redeemer (1931) Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
The Great Wall of China
Machu Picchu (1460-1470), Peru
Petra (9 B.C. - 40 A.D.), Jordan
The Roman Colosseum (70 - 82 A.D.) Rome, Italy
The Taj Mahal (1630 A.D.) Agra, India

No comments: